US name U19 National Teams

Credit: US Rowing

US name U19 National Teams

SRowing is pleased to announce the 60-person roster of the 2021 Under 19 National Team that will compete August 11-15 at the 2021 World Rowing Junior Championships in Plovdiv, Bulgaria.

The U.S. will have 14 crews competing at the five-day regatta. Events include the men's and women's single sculls, double sculls, quadruple sculls, pair, four, four with coxswain, and eight.

Last year, the event was cancelled due to COVID. In 2019, the U.S. won two medals -- silver in the men's eight and bronze in the women's single sculls. Julietta Camahort and Mia Levy are the lone returnees from the 2019 team.

The U.S. roster includes athletes from 18 states. California leads the way with 10 athletes on the U19 roster, while Florida and Illinois each have seven.

2021 U.S. Under 19 National Team Roster (Listed Alphabetically by Boat)

Name (Hometown), Affiliation

Men's Single Sculls
Isaiah Harrison (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho), Unaffiliated

Women's Single Sculls
Eva Harris (Sarasota, Fla.), Sarasota Crew

Men's Double Sculls
Sean Rybus (Newport Beach, Calif.), Newport Sea Base
Clay Rybus (Newport Beach, Calif.), Newport Sea Base

Women's Double Sculls
Olivia Meskan (Aledo, Ill.), Y Quad Cities
Ella Saunders (North Liberty, Iowa), Y Quad Cities

Men's Quadruple Sculls
Andrew Manns (Cherry Hill, N.J.), South Jersey Rowing Club
Timothy Parsons (Eugene, Ore.), South Eugene Rowing Club
Henry Ramstad (Seattle, Wash.), Pocock Rowing Center
Owen Rulyak (Seattle, Wash.), Pocock Rowing Center

Women's Quadruple Sculls
Meena Baher (Mountain View, Calif.), Los Gatos Rowing Club
Annie Herring (Dallas, Texas), The Hockaday School
Jackie Oruci (Oyster Bay, N.Y.), Oak Neck Rowing Academy
Heather Schmidt (Niskayuna, N.Y.), Niskayuna Rowing

Men's Pair
Emmett Infante (Mountain Lakes, N.J.), Row New Jersey
Wilson Morton (Summit, N.J.), Row New Jersey

Women's Pair
Bridget Galloway (Ridgefield, Conn.), Connecticut Boat Club
Sophia Greco (Rowayton, Conn.), Connecticut Boat Club

Men's Four
JJ Dubois (Gainesville, Fla.), Sarasota Crew
Declan Fry (Chicago, Ill.), Chicago Rowing Foundation
Davis Kelly (Vashon Island, Wash.), Burton Beach Rowing Club
Troy Riesenberger (Sarasota, Fla.), Sarasota Crew

Women's Four
Paris Burbine (Alpharetta, Ga.), St. Andrew Rowing Club
Meagan Goldsmith (Ocoee, Fla.), Orlando Area Rowing Society
Maeve Heneghan (Chicago, Ill.), Chicago Rowing Foundation
Cillian Mullen (Batavia, Ill.), Chicago Rowing Foundation

Men's Four with Coxswain
Sammy Houdaigui (McLean, Va.), First Coast Rowing
Samuel Kleiner (Westport, Conn.), Saugatuck Rowing Club
Adam Pushner (Fairfield, Conn.), Saugatuck Rowing Club
William Thayer (New Orleans, La.), St. Paul's School
Liam White (Chicago, Ill.), Chicago Rowing Foundation

Women's Four with Coxswain
Imogen Cabot (Cambridge, Mass.), Winsor Crew
Jane Cox (San Diego, Calif.), San Diego Rowing Club
Victoria Grieder (Windermere, Fla.), Orlando Area Rowing Society (OARS)
Quincy Stone (San Francisco, Calif.), Marin Rowing Association
Julia Veith (Philadelphia, Pa.), Whitemarsh Boat Club

Men's Eight
Adam Casler (Newport Beach, Calif.), Newport Aquatic Center
Jordan Dykema (Seattle, Wash.), Pocock Rowing Center
Tyler Horler (Sarasota, Fla.), Sarasota Crew
Miles Hudgins (Andover, Mass.), Greater Lawrence Rowing Association
Ryan Link (Burke, Va.), Gonzaga College High School
Aidan Murphy (Huntington Beach, Calif.), Newport Aquatic Center
John Patton (Brookline, Mass.), Deerfield Academy
Julian Thomas (New Hope, Pa.), PNRA/Mercer
Stephen Warming (Newton, Mass.), Belmont Hill School

Women's Eight
Julietta Camahort (San Francisco, Calif.), Marin Rowing Association
Nora Goodwillie (Chicago, Ill.), Chicago Rowing Foundation
Elsa Hartman (Roseville, Calif.), Capital Crew
Sophia Klessel (Bronxville, N.Y.), RowAmerica Rye
Mia Levy (Des Moines, Iowa), Andover Crew
Lauren Peters (Knoxville, Tenn.), Atomic Rowing
Paloma Sequeira (Cambridge, Mass.), Community Rowing, Inc.
Sofia Simone (Miami, Fla.), Sarasota Crew
Cate Van Stone (Philadelphia, Pa.), Mount Saint Joseph Academy

Drew Cavanaugh (Greenwich, Conn.), Greenwich Crew
Annika Jeffery (Portland, Ore.), Rose City Rowing Club
Travis O'Neil (Costa Mesa, Calif.), Newport Aquatic Center
Lily Pember (Chicago, Ill.), Chicago Rowing Foundation
Hannah Smith (East Grand Rapids, Mich.), East Grand Rapids Crew Team
Tristan Wakefield (Bettendorf, Iowa), Y Quad Cities Rowing

Casey Galvanek, Women's Single Sculls/Men's Pair
Eric Gehrke, Men's Lead Coach Men's Eight
Gordon Getsinger, Women's Four
Joa Harrison, Men's Single Sculls
Andrew Hess, Men's Four with Coxswain
James Long-Lerno, Men's Double Sculls
Asiya Mahmud, Women's Four with Coxswain
Stephen McCarthy, Men's Four Coach
Caitlin McClain, Women's Lead Coach/Women's Quadruple Sculls
Christopher Register, Men's Quadruple Sculls
Liz Trond, Women's Pair
Mike Wallin, Women's Eight
Jamie Whalen, Women's Double Sculls

Support Staff
(Additional Staff TBA)
Chris Chase, Director of Youth Rowing
Will Daly, Team Leader
Nicholas Haley, Team Leader
Brett Johnson, Team Press Officer
Kristine Karlson, Team Doctor