Gibson & Pope added to Marsh Cup squad

The West End Redbacks name the below 12-player squad for Thursday's Marsh One-Day Cup match against Victoria at CitiPower Centre:

Travis Head (c)
Alex Carey (wk)
Wes Agar
Ryan Gibson
Corey Kelly
Sam Kerber
Jake Lehmann
Harry Nielsen
Lloyd Pope
Cameron Valente
Jake Weatherald
Daniel Worrall

In: Gibson, Pope
Out: Callum Ferguson, Spencer Johnson.

If selected, Gibson will play his first List A game for South Australia after previously representing New South Wales and a Cricket Australia XI.

The 27-year-old moved to Adelaide in the 2020-21 pre-season, where he has been playing for West Torrens and he was a replacement player for the Adelaide Strikers in KFC BBL|10.

Leg-spinner Pope is in line for his first match of this season's tournament.

Play begins at 9:45am local on Thursday, and the final XI will be announced at the toss.