England men's U20 2022 Elite Player Squad Announced

England men’s U20 head coach Alan Dickens has named his 32-man Elite Player Squad (EPS) for 2022.

Ten players included in the squad have been capped previously at U20 level or were part of the squad before: Seb Atkinson, Deago Bailey, Finn Baxter, Lucas Brooke, Tom Carr-Smith, Emeka Ilione, Tom Litchfield, Ewan Richards, Fin Smith and John Stewart.

Dickens and full-time forwards coach, Andy Titterrell, have been joined in the England U20s coaching set up by Jordan Turner-Hall as defence coach. Turner-Hall is part of the Harlequins academy coaching set-up and also played for Quins over 150 times in the Premiership. He represented his country from U16 to U20 level and was named in the England squad for the 2012 Six Nations, earning two Test caps during victories over Scotland and Italy.

Dickens said: “Selection for the squad has been based on a combination of things: the previous regional camps we’ve held, the work we do with the club academies and coaches, plus our knowledge of the players within the pathway.

“The communication and collaboration throughout the pathway are excellent and it’s ensuring we identify talented players and get out to see them play early.

“I’d like to thank all the Premiership clubs, the academies, the coaches and Premiership Rugby for their support. It’s been a big team effort.”

“It’s great to have Jordan Turner-Hall join the U20s coaching team as part of our attached coaching programme. He is a young and exciting coach who achieved a lot in his playing career. His current role at Harlequins is all about preparing academy players to transition to the senior squad and that will be hugely valuable to our players who are looking to make the same progression within the England pathway.”

“The squad and coaching team are looking forward to two four-day camps and a training game against Oxford University in the first half of January, which is all part of our preparation for the Six Nations and our first game against Scotland.”

England men U20s Elite Player Squad – 2022

Fin Baxter (Harlequins)
Alfie Bell (Wasps)
Lucas Brooke (London Irish)
Kofi Cripps (Wasps)
Mark Dormer (Newcastle)
Ollie Fletcher (Newcastle)
Robin Hardwick (Wasps)
Will Hobson (Harlequins)
Emeka Ilione (Leicester)
Geordie Irvine (Northampton)
Tom Lockett (Northampton)
Toby Knight (Saracens)
Guy Pepper (Newcastle)
Charlie Rice (Bristol)
Ewan Richards (Bath)
John Stewart (Bath)
Mike Summerfield (London Irish)
Alex Wardell (Saracens)

Henry Arundell (London Irish)
Seb Atkinson (Worcester)
Deago Bailey (Bristol)
Jamie Benson (Harlequins)
Tom Carr-Smith (Bath)
Ethan Grayson (Northampton)
Olly Hartley (Wasps)
George Hendy (Northampton)
Matty Jones (Gloucester)
Louie Johnson (Newcastle)
Will Joseph (London Irish)
Tom Litchfield (Northampton)
Fin Smith (Worcester)
Iwan Stephens (Newcastle)