Scorchers Squad for Game 10

Star import Tymal Mills will return to England a day later than originally planned, allowing him to feature in Perth Scorchers’ clash with Sydney Thunder at Metricon Stadium tomorrow night.

The versatile left-arm speedster was selected in Perth’s 15-player squad after the Scorchers were informed this morning that he’d be available.

Mills will then fly home on Friday to prepare for England’s white ball tour of the West Indies later this month.

Perth’s fast-bowling stocks have also been bolstered by crafty right-armer Matt Kelly, who returned a negative PCR test for COVID-19 after serving a precautionary isolation period.

Kelly has accumulated eight wickets in three 2021-22 KFC Big Bash League games, to date.

The contest between Perth Scorchers and Sydney Thunder is slated to start at 6:15pm, WST.

Game eight: Perth Scorchers BBL squad
1. Ashton Turner ©

2. Ashton Agar

3. Cameron Bancroft

4. Jason Behrendorff

5. Laurie Evans

6. Aaron Hardie

7. Peter Hatzoglou

8. Matt Kelly

9. Tymal Mills

10. David Moody

11. Lance Morris

12. Colin Munro

13. Kurtis Patterson

14. Chris Sabburg

15. Andrew Tye


Big Bash League – Scorchers game 10
Perth Scorchers v Sydney Thunder
Thursday 6 January, 6:15pm WST
Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast