Cookies disclaimer

I agree Our site saves small pieces of text information (cookies) on your device in order to deliver better content and for statistical purposes. You can disable the usage of cookies by changing the settings of your browser. By browsing our website without changing the browser settings you grant us permission to store that information on your device.

Swiss selections for the European Rowing Championships

The selection panel of SWISS ROWING has selected a follow-up to the International Wedau Regatta in Duisburg (Germany) and at the request of Edouard Blanc (Head Coach Elite SRV), total of 11 boats for the elite European Championships on the Rotsee in Lucerne. Among them are four boats from the U23 squad of SWISS ROWING which received a launch opportunity. SWISS ROWING sent five boats with women and six for men at the start. The European Championship will be held from 31 May to 2 June of 2019.

SRV selections: European Championships May 31-June 2 2019 the Rotsee in Lucerne (CH)

A women (W1x)

Jean Nine Gmelin (Ruderclub Uster)

A women lightweights (LW1x)

Sofia Meakin (Club d'Aviron Vésenaz)

Women's Double Sculls (W2x)

Pascale Walker (Rowing Club Zurich)

Valérie Rosset (Seeclub Sempach)

Women's Double Sculls lightweights (LW2x)

Frédérique Rol (Lausanne Sports, Section Aviron)
Patricia Merz (Seeclub train)

Women's Quadruple Sculls (W4X)

Rol Eline (Société Nautique Genève, Section Aviron)

Lisa Lötscher (Seeclub Luzern)

Fabienne Swiss (Seeclub Lucerne)

Jana Nussbaumer (Seeclub train)

A men (M1x)

Nico Stahlberg (Ruderclub Kreuzlingen)

A men's lightweights (LM1x)

January Schäuble (Seeclub Stansstad)

Men's Double Sculls (M2x)

Roman Röösli (Seeclub Sempach)

Barnabé Delarze (Lausanne Sports, Section Aviron)

Men's Double Sculls lightweights (LM2x)

ANDRI Struzina (Seeclub train)

Fiorin Rüedi (Grasshopper Club Zurich)

Men's Quadruple Sculls (M4x)

Linus Cope (Ruderclub Thalwil)

Scott Bärlocher (Ruderclub Baden)

Kai Schätzle (Seeclub Luzern)

Pascal Ryser (Ruderclub Thalwil)

Coxless four men (M4)

Augustin Maillefer (Lausanne Sports, Section Aviron)

Paul Jacquot (Seeclub Zurich)
Joel Schürch (Seeclub Sursee)
Markus Kessler (Rowing Club Schaffhausen)