Cookies disclaimer

I agree Our site saves small pieces of text information (cookies) on your device in order to deliver better content and for statistical purposes. You can disable the usage of cookies by changing the settings of your browser. By browsing our website without changing the browser settings you grant us permission to store that information on your device.

Sydney Sixers squad announcement for WBBL 'Big Weekend'

The Sydney Sixers have announced their squad for the two matches taking place at North Sydney Oval this weekend.

The WBBL returns to Sydney this weekend and the Sixers have named an unchanged squad from the opening fixture against Melbourne Stars.

The Sixers two matches at North Sydney Oval include the first derby clash of the summer, when the Sixers face Thunder on Saturday evening.

The 13 player squad:-

- Sarah Aley (3)
- Erin Burns (29)
- Lauren Cheatle (5)
- Ashleigh Gardner (6)
- Alyssa Healy (77)
- Marizanne Kapp (17)
- Carly Leeson (74)
- Sara McGlashan (28)
- Ellyse Perry (8) C
- Hayley Silver-Holmes (4)
- Lauren Smith (2)
- Dane Van Niekerk (23)
- Tahlia Wilson (21)

Match details:-

Sydney Sixers v Perth Scorchers, Friday 7 December (7.10pm)
Sydney Sixers v Sydney Thunder, Saturday 8 December (7.10pm)